Fresh Air

It’s important to remember why you are doing anything in the first place. Being with the right group of people may sometimes help remind us of what that is. My recent trip was an eye-opener for sure, and I wouldn’t have changed it a bit. The past couple of months have been rocky, and I didn’t think that I would be ready to start a trip so abruptly. However, there are times when you just have to roll the dice.

Taking this opportunity to get out of my stagnant state-of-mind helped me remember why I made this blog in the first place. One of the primary reasons in fact; to bring awareness to my community about living an alternative lifestyle. Contributing to what is important in the world. There are times when I get lost in my own head and begin to whine and moan about things that are wrong in my life, but I know that those things pass and that there are greater issues that need to be addressed then my petty BS. Having a new sense of why I started to fight for a cause has made me realize that I have been way too lax in my writing.

Perhaps my writing is simple, but at least it is for purposes greater than myself. Continuing to have platform may prove to be the very bridge that I need to cross in order to open a new chapter in my life. And I’m willing to take it to the next level.

It is a wonderful thing when you can see inspiration on the horizon. And knowing that it can help others in some way is rewarding enough. Thank you Dear Reader, I would love to hear from you if you have any feedback as well!

Post Scriptum- I’m going up to Oregon for a while to help a friend out with another farm. Perhaps this will open doors to something amazing! *fingers crossed*

Leave a Reply

