Trial and Error

This last week has been very relaxed. And honestly, probably too much so. My boss has been on vacation, leaving me and my co-worker to tend everything. Although it isn’t extremely difficult, I find that it is a lot easier when he is around. Sometimes, being too responsible for things becomes uncomfortable.

I have been dreaming about taking a little vacation myself. However, I find that it’s hard to leave this place when there is so much to do. I know that I have plants here that I don’t want to see perish and leaving them is probably not the best thing, but as they say, Dear Reader, “You have to take care of yourself before you can take care of others.

The reason I’m creating this post is because I tried to install a Linux Operating System on my co-worker’s computer. I ended up creating an error code that I had to fix. (Which took me three days!) Having the power to change things is one thing, but if you don’t know what how to use that power, well, a lot of things can go wrong.

I think this concept can be understood with all facets of life.

One thought on “Trial and Error

  1. Marta Frant

    I like the part “Having the power to change things is one thing, but if you don’t know what how to use that power, well, a lot of things can go wrong.”
    So true.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

