Questions I’m Falling Asleep To…

I have been practicing Archery, Dear Reader. And if there is anything that I have learned so far, it is that sometimes life gives you a target, it is always a good idea to take your time and measure out all the possibilities. There is always a variable. And taking it all in to account will make your aim that much more true.

It constantly happens in my life. There is always a goal to be reached and a barrier to be broken. There is always something that will make me strive to be the best, if only for the brief moments of success and recognition.

As of right now, there is not much that I want in this world. There is no one to share my life with. There is practically nothing that is holding me back from what I want to do.

But that’s just it, Dear Reader, some times, I don’t know what it is that I want to do. I have a great job that I really don’t see myself leaving for a while, and I don’t have to sleep on the streets. I have a van that is my house, and I have money to take care of my dog. What else could I want? I suppose the only answer to that question is the muse or motivation to start creating art like I used to.

But what?

I used to be so passionate about writing. I used to want to play guitar. And not that it’s a bad thing, but all I want do really do is take care of the plants that I have been taking care of for this farm. That’s basically it. For the time being, I will ponder my situation a bit further and hopefully have something to talk about that has some weight to it.

Thank you Dear Reader for your time.

 

Leave a Reply

