Unaltered

There are things in my mind that I can not free myself from. The everlasting feeling of hope that one day I’d be in the arms of that someone that I hold dear in my heart. However, Dear Reader, I have come to think that my attempts at fulfilling this fantasy is exactly that, a fantasy. Something that is too far out of my reach, and I can’t bare the thought of not seeing it come into fruition.

I suppose it’s just as well. I mean, there isn’t much to be said about the subject except that my attempts have remained futile. There is no sense, I feel, to keep going on this way.

I have tried to explain my feelings to this person, but to no avail. All-in-all, I think I should give it up. They are across the country and dealing with their own life… Who am I to try and mess that up?

Mendokuse…

One thought on “Unaltered

Leave a Reply

