Your Memory is a Crown

I gaze at the fire
I am reminded of your eyes
When we walked through the flame
When your spark met mine

An Enigma that I would unravel
Between my arms
Between your legs

We masqueraded around as friends
Instead of the lovers we wanted to be

Now I am stuck here thinking of you constantly

==============

Dear Reader, this poem is something that I have been thinking about. A woman that I have longed for since I met her. Although we became entangled by passion, we never got the chance to go further than that. I have always wanted to share my affections for her, and at times I do. But it all seems to futile at times.

Thank you for your time.

Leave a Reply

