My New Passion

I have started to travel once again, Dear Reader. I will be working at a farm that I once worked at about two years ago. I have been thinking deeply and weighing in on the future. Now I believe I know exactly what I want from my self. My legacy.

Beside growing delicious strains of hot peppers, I was asked about my future and about what I want to do with it.

It took me a while, however, I finally found my answer. Taking into account that I had tried to WWOOF in the past as a way of trying to sharpen my skills. But it was all for not, because I never made it to any of those farms. My experience was never good enough for those farms claiming to teach sustainability, but only accept people fitting specific criteria.

Never leaving room for those who don’t have the experience, but are very willing to learn and perhaps even desperate for it.

And then I began to think. A lot.

It’s through this experience that I have made it my goal to procure my own land in which I could do what I love, and at the same time create a space where those who were, or are, in that situation can gain the knowledge that may help them along their journey towards learning Permaculture or botany, or whatever it is that they are passionate for.

I believe this to be a most sincere dream that will soon be a reality. As long as I focus and continue on this path, I know that I can do it.

Going to work at this farm has made me think about a lot of things. And im sure only good things will become of it.

Leave a Reply

