Unexpected

A lot of things have happened since my last post Dear Reader. If you remember, I was writing about going out east and trying to find a farm. As you might know, I’m quite homeless and getting anywhere is pretty difficult. But I did have a chance to hitch a ride with some friends to Louisiana. It was fun, but it definitely was not what I had expected. Very much so.

My plan was to find a road dog(basically someone who travels with you no matter what… except under specific conditions) because my last road dog started school, which is awesome because he really needs it. Something different then this lifestyle we had been absorbed in for the past three years.

So I did find someone. A good friend that I recently started to hang out with much more. And we had talked about WWOOFing on the East coast. Talked about travelling up to North Carolina. We made a lot of plans.

Ultimately, it all fell through due to a miscommunication between us.

As I write this I’m in a parking lot in Sugar Land, TX. I am currently on my way back from Louisiana and, boy, do I have some stories. Beside that, I have learned a very important lesson while having fun at Mardi Gras. No one likes a drunken idiot. And there were a lot of them.

But after all that, after the main event, it all came down like a drunken rain… lost in the headache of a hangover.

I was supposed to keep going, but my friend needs to go back to California. And I don’t think he was quite prepared for how it is we travel. Holding signs at highway exits. Getting messed with by the police every day just for the way that we look (profiled all the time… but I guess who wouldn’t). All the mean faces people give us for being different. But I will let you know, Dear Reader, it is really hard to do anything when no one will hire you.

That is why I have tried to focus my research on growing food. Finding a farm that will teach me what they know, and I them. After this journey I have realised that I am tired of living this way. I want to get on a farm. The journey has been difficult and ongoing which can’t be helped, and I have to get on one before I lose my mind. Or at least it feels that way.

I want to be able to produce, but just need a chance.

I apologize for this long post, it’s just that there are many things I wish to tell you. But for now, that is all, Dear Reader. Thank you for your patience.

2 thoughts on “Unexpected

Leave a Reply

