REM sleep

image

All last night I had the most intricate dreams. Some more nightmarish than others. Some that made no sense. From being in a zombie apocalypse with people I don’t know, to walking through a Big 5 looking for a new sleeping bag. The amount of faces and people I seen were out of the ordinary, and in vivid color. The details that I noticed was kind of amazing.

In one of the dreams, I had been shot. I had super speed for some reason… and there was a group of men trying to kill me, and I kept returning to a small corner store because my family was there. Eventually they caught up to me.

I had a dream about the one I loved and we were in a pool hall but she was there with someone else. (I forced myself awake from that one…)

The zombie dream was crazy because I woke up once and immediately fell back into it exactly where I left off. It was a lot like a FPS(first person shooter) and I was an ace with a gun. Getting away from small horde after small horde, escaping on the roofs of buildings and climbing down trees to be met with other dead heads.

When I was in the Big 5, there was a manager woman who kept telling her employees that they need to find more workers, and to go outside to give out applications. And while I was in there, looking for a sleeping bag(which I couldn’t find) I kept walking around and around until eventually I gave up. So I left. Walking to a near by park, I seen some really old friends. I found a cigarette and then I notice I left my jacket, with my lighter, back at the Big 5 so I ran back. On the way back I was able to start thinking of how I was going to describe to the manager lady what it looked like… then I woke up.

And now I’m writing it down… I don’t know why, but these dreams persist and makes me long for actual experiences. Even if it is fighting off the undead.

Thank you Dear Reader for reading this strange post…

Leave a Reply

