The Science of Making Hot Sauce

I love hot sauce and am currently on a mission to make my own kick-ass variety to share with the people in my community. c: This one of many great ideas I’ve come across and one I’ll get around to trying!

KT421 Is Not At Her Post

My approach to hot sauce is definitely looks like neither science nor art, but rather like throwing a bunch of stuff in a pot and seeing what happens. Turns out pretty well, most of the time.

Making hot sauce is actually quite easy. I use peppers grown in my garden, but peppers from the grocery store or farmers market work too. In this case, since my peppers are getting a slow start this year, I mixed my own peppers and grocery store peppers.

Here’s a simple recipe that I used for my first batch of hot sauce this season:

View original post 1,702 more words

Leave a Reply

