The Study of Leaves

The study of leaves

Each image is remembered hysterically
Identically placed images; waiting ’till either is finished
Reunited once again as it’s closed
Wandering thoughts like dancing notes
played by a master’s hand
Nature’s brilliant craftsmanship in her firm beauty
Each note echoes; softly merging
Off; into the distance

Brief or real
Realistic in obscurity
Infatuation dispelled by clarity
I’m alone again in my own thoughts
I’m asking again, “Am I here or not?”

Shouldn’t have believed my heart
it fooled me again
This just hurts a little more then
I remember when I was a kid

Each moment, there is a lesson in brevity
little ripples that we made in spring
Holding on to each other’s gaze
Tryin’ hard not to blink
Even if we didn’t mean to

======

For lack of better words…

Leave a Reply

