More patience, so it goes…

So as excited as I was to learn that my peppers had started to sprout, my dreams were subsequently shattered as quickly as they had come. It seems that even though there are 6 cats on this property, there is still a rodent problem… I am pretty saddened at the fact that I’ll have to start over again, but maybe this time I’ll keep in mind some of the different variables that I didn’t take into account last time. And I suppose that there is a helpful hint in here somewhere…

 BE CAREFUL WHERE YOU PLANT AND TAKE NOTE OF THE SURROUNDING PESTS THAT MAY HARM YOUR GARDEN BEFORE AND AFTER YIELDING.

Some of these include caterpillars, aphids, mites, moths, mice, rats, birds. Even dogs and cats can trample gardens if you are not careful. But remember, not all insects are harmful to your garden and in fact, they will help control the pests that may damage your crops by eating them in turn. It is a good thing to keep in mind instead of spending money on harmful pesticides that have chemicals. 

 

Leave a Reply

